Nkwa review
Updated September 28, 2026 · SumCue Editorial Team · Facts checked September 26, 2026
We earn a commission when you sign up through links on this site. Partner status can affect where a brand appears in our rankings. Partners with a live offer in your country come first, then every other brand by score.
Our verdict
Nkwa suits savers who can plan around a notice account and want a fixed rate of 4%. The monthly withdrawal rule is the main trade-off, while email, phone and help centre and the stated company registration provide useful support and regulatory context.
Key facts
- Best for
- People wanting a fixed-rate notice account with a clear monthly access rule.
- Headline rate
- 4%↗
- Rate type
- Fixed↗
- Access terms
- Free withdrawals only at the end of each month; 2% fee for withdrawals before month end↗
- Account kind
- Notice↗
- Legal entity
- RainbowCam↗
- Headquarters
- Cameroon↗
- Support channels
- Email, Phone, Help-centre↗
- Pricing model
- Fixed rate
- Official website
- mynkwa.com
Facts checked September 26, 2026, 4 sources
Pros and cons
Pros
- Fixed-rate structure with a headline rate of 4%.
- Monthly access rule is clearly stated for withdrawals.
- Support is available through email, phone and help centre.
- The account is provided by RainbowCam.
Cons
- Nkwa charges a fee for withdrawals before the end of the month, based on the stated access terms.
- Nkwa is a notice account rather than an easy-access account.
- Nkwa's headline rate is 4%, while the listed term-deposit market median is 6%.
Who it suits
- People comfortable reviewing a notice account.
- Savers who can organise withdrawals around the end of the month.
- Readers comparing a fixed rate with other savings offers.
Who should look elsewhere
- Those wanting easy access rather than a notice account should consider alternatives with different access terms.
- Those wanting a variable rate should look beyond Nkwa's fixed offer.
Rates and card terms
Nkwa offers a 4% fixed account. It is a notice account, and the stated access terms make withdrawals free only at the end of each month. A fee applies when money is withdrawn before month end. The product therefore combines a fixed rate with a defined monthly access point rather than unrestricted access.
The company behind it
Nkwa is provided by RainbowCam and is based in Cameroon. The listed licence is MINPOSTEL Cameroon and EU Financial Cooperative registration. Support is available through email, phone and help centre, including email, phone and a help centre. The available company information does not state that a particular protection scheme covers deposits.
How Nkwa compares
Where Nkwa is available
- Available
- Cameroon
- Licence in Cameroon
- MINPOSTEL (Cameroon) / EU Financial Cooperative registration (22/102/CMR/SW/53/282/CCA/036004/036004000), checked September 26, 2026
Countries from the brand (Source, checked September 26, 2026)
Frequently asked questions
What rate does Nkwa pay?+
Nkwa pays a headline rate of 4% and classifies the rate as fixed. The account is a notice account, so the product is positioned around a fixed rate rather than a variable one.
What kind of access does Nkwa offer?+
Nkwa is described as a notice account. Withdrawals are free only at the end of each month, while withdrawals before month end attract a fee under the stated access terms.
Are there withdrawal fees?+
Free withdrawals are available only at the end of each month. A fee applies to withdrawals before month end, so the withdrawal timing should be planned around the monthly access rule.
Who operates Nkwa?+
Nkwa is operated by RainbowCam and is based in Cameroon. The listed licence is a MINPOSTEL Cameroon and EU Financial Cooperative registration, but the available information does not state what protection it provides.
How can I contact Nkwa?+
Nkwa lists email, phone and help centre. The available support options are email, phone and a help centre, giving savers several ways to seek account information.
How does Nkwa compare with term deposits?+
Nkwa has a headline rate of 4% and a fixed rate. The term-deposit comparison has a listed median headline rate of 6%, so Nkwa can be assessed against that benchmark.
Sources
- mynkwa.com checked September 26, 2026
Backs: Legal entity, Licences
“European Union Financial Cooperative Reg. No. 22/102/CMR/SW/53/282/CCA/036004/036004000 (affiliated to RAINBOWCAM)”
- mynkwa.com/en/faqs checked September 26, 2026
Backs: Headquarters
“Nkwa is a Cameroonian fintech platform”
- mynkwa.com/en/reserve checked September 26, 2026
Backs: Access terms, Account kind, Headline rate, Pricing model, Rate type
“Enjoy free withdrawals only at the end of each month. Need it sooner? A small 2% fee applies”
- mynkwa.com/en/support checked September 26, 2026
Backs: Support channels
“Reach out to us today! ... Call number (237) 6 51 23 85 22 ... Email”
Compiled from 4 source pages, checked September 26, 2026. We did not open an account.
Not confirmed yet: Term, Minimum deposit, Deposit protection.